Show/Hide

Playgrounds, aquatics facilities, recreation centers and sports fields remained closed to the public. Passive use of open space (including the Dog Park) is allowed, but please maintain physical distancing protocols. Tennis, paddle tennis and pickleball courts are open with advanced reservations only.  Lap swimming is also available at the El Segundo Wiseburn Aquatic Center with advanced reservation only. For updated information related to the City's response to COVID-19, Click here.

Staff Directory

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Welcome and thank you for visiting us at El Segundo Recreation & Parks. Whether you are looking for recreational programming, hours of operation or the closest park, we have something for you.

Providing quality programming and services and a safe, aesthetically pleasing park system is the commitment we make every day to families and residents of El Segundo. We take great pride in providing services that enhance our quality of life and we strive to make our community a great place to live.

We invite you to share your comments with us concerning our parks and programs. Whether you have a class idea, feedback on a program, want more information or need to report something of concern, your comments are appreciated and will be given thoughtful consideration.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Meredith Petit
Director of Recreation & Parks
Administration

Meredith Petit
Director of Recreation & Parks
mpetit@elsegundo.org
310-524-2880

Shawn Green, Recreation Supervisor 
Field & Picnic Reservations, Facility Maintenance, Sports Leagues
sgreen@elsegundo.org
310-524-2707

Monse Palacios
Sr. Administrative Analyst 
Purchasing & Billing, Contract Management 
mpalacios@elsegundo.org
310-524-2882

Jackie Day
Sr. Administrative Specialist 
General Inquiries, Special Event and
Block Party Permits
jday@elsegundo.org
310-524-2881

Recreation Division

Arecia Hester
Recreation Superintendent 
ahester@elsegundo.org
310-524-2702

Ryan Delgado, Recreation Supervisor
Joslyn Center, Adult/Senior Programs,
Transportation and Events
rdelgado@elsegundo.org
310-524-2741

Linnea Palmer, Recreation Coordinator
Aquatics Facilities & Programs
lpalmer@elsegundo.org
310-524-2895

Devon Zamora, Recreation Coordinator
Teen Center & Programs and
Youth Camps
dzamora@elsegundo.org
310-524-2701

Parks Division

Christopher Hentzen
Park Maintenance Superintendent
Certified Arborist
chentzen@elsegundo.org
310-524-2716

Joseph Casillas, Parks Supervisor
Landscape & Ballfield Maintenance
jcasillas@elsegundo.org
310-346-7694

Santos Haro, Parks Supervisor
Certified Arborist, Tree Maintenance
sharo@elsegundo.org
310-524-2893